The best advert for atheism I’ve seen in a while…

Completely unrelated post but something I wanted to share. I know it’s not everybody’s thing, but here’s my life advice.

Honestly, I really recommend you turn it up loud and listen….

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MbUCzUk84fE&feature=related

I’ve been listening to it on the bus in the morning and it gets me in a really positive mood for the day!

The lyrics sum up so many great points really succinctly.

“No cowering in the dark before these overbearing priests,

Not waiting until we die until we restitute the meek,

No blaming all our failings on imaginary beasts,
Because there never was no God.

No fighting over land your distant fathers told you of,

Not spilling blood for those who have never spread a drop of love,
No finger pointing justified by phantoms of above”

Possibly the best bit:

“I know you’re scared of dieing man and I am too,
But just pretending it’s not happening isn’t gonna see us through,
So just accept that there’s an end game and we haven’t got much time,
And then in the here and now we can try and do things right.
We’ll be our own salvation army and together we believe
In all the wondrous things that mere mortals can achieved

Overall message, “humans can be great together”  and  “stop waiting til you die to start living”.

In the words of JPS ‘Existence precedes essence’, you are born into meaninglessness, create your own and have fun doing it. 🙂

One thought on “The best advert for atheism I’ve seen in a while…

Leave a Reply

