A humourous anecdote…

I was walking through the corridor of the university last week and I saw a man come out of the admin office. I thought it was one of the men who does the scheduling and who always chats to me. So I said hello down the hall and he approached. We had at least a four minute conversation before I realised it wasn’t actually the person I though it was. I stood their feeling both awkward and guilty for mistaking him for someone else.

Just as I as making a hasty excuse to leave, he said “Great to see you Joanna, have a good time at home in Holland”.

Turns out he thought I was some one else as well. I guess us Europeans all look the same!

Leave a Reply

